About the Blogger

This blog is being written by Thad Williamson. I am a political scientist and an assistant professor of leadership studies at the University of Richmond. I grew up in Chapel Hill, NC, and attended Brown University. After working for a progressive thinktank in Washington for several years, I earned a master’s degree in theology from Union Theological Seminary, New York, and a doctorate in political science from Harvard University.

I have written frequently in the past for Dollars & Sense, a progressive economics magazine based in Boston, and for Inside Carolina magazine, which covers the North Carolina Tar Heels. I have written three books, and am currently hard at work on a fourth on suburban sprawl and American political culture.

It needs to be stated these blog postings reflect only my own views, and not those of my employer or my colleagues. Generally speaking, however, my wife tends to agree with me.

Published in: on August 20, 2006 at 8:50 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://richmondtalksback.wordpress.com/2006/08/20/about-the-blogger/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

